Founding Committee

Paul Van den Sande
Executive Director UAC
VICE-CHAIR
Representative for Europe
contact :pcyper@telenet.be

John Nightingale
President Vancouver Aquarium
CHAIR
Representative for the US
contact:John.Nightingale@vanaqua.org

Representatives for Europe

Jurgen Lange
Former director Zoo Berlin
contact:azc-lange@gmx.de

Nadia Ounais
Operations Director Aquarium Monaco
contact:n.ounais@oceano.mc

Philippe Vallette
General Manager
Nausicaa
contact: generalmanager@exchange.nausicaa.fr

Representatives for People’s Republic of China

Hu Weiyong
C.E.O Bejing Aquarium
contact : wyhu@bj-sea.com

Wang Liang
C.E.O Ocean Aquarium Shanghai
contact : wl@sh-soa.com

Xianfeng Zhang
Director Inst.Hydrobiology Wuhan
contact: zhangx@ihb.ac.cn

Representatives for Japan

Yoshitaka Abe
C.E.O Aquamarine Fukushima
contact: abe@marine.fks.ed.jp

Itaru Uchida
Former C.E.O Nagoya Aquarium
contact : cheroniparo@mist.ocn.ne.jp

Representatives for U.S.A. – Canada

Julie Packard
Executive director
Monterey Bay Aquarium
contact : jpackard@mbayaq.org

Brad Andrews Chief Zoological Officer
SeaWorld Parks
Brad.Andrews@SeaWorld.com

Representative for Latin America

Mauro Tambela
Director Temaiken Aquarium
Coordinator Ass.Latin Am.Aquariums
contact: MTambella@temaiken.org.ar